The word Yoga is derived from the Sanskrit word Yuj. Yoga has two meanings: samadhi and connecting.

Related Articles

According to Yoga-Bhashya, yoga is called samadhi, which is the universal religion of the mind. In other words, the cessation of the mind, that is, the concentration of the mind is called yoga.

According to Mahatma Yajnavalkya Yoga is the union or union of the soul and the Supreme Soul.

According to Shrimad Bhagavad Gita, the union of the soul and the Supreme Soul is yoga and the name of efficiency of action is yoga.

According to Vedanta, the union of the soul and the soul is yoga. According to Agama, the impenetrable knowledge of Shiva and Shakti is yoga. According to Yoga Vashistha, the method of crossing the ocean of the world is called Yoga.

According to Swami Shivanand Saraswati, yoga is that practice by which the concentration of the soul and the Supreme Soul is experienced and the soul is consciously combined with the Supreme Soul. According to Ayurveda, yoga is a combination of medicines.

Thus it is clear that the medium through which the relation between the soul and the Supreme Soul can be established is called Yoga.

Types of yoga

Many means have been considered to connect the soul with the Supreme Soul, due to which many types of yoga are considered. For example, Jnana Yoga, Karma Yoga, Japa Yoga, Raja Yoga, Sankirtana Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Buddhi Yoga, Dhyana Yoga, Mantra Yoga, Anashakti Yoga, Shiva Yoga, Kundalini or Laya Yoga, etc. Out of the above, Karma Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Kundalini Yoga, Raja Yoga, and Hatha Yoga are prominent.

Karma yoga

According to Shrimad Bhagwat Geeta, doing work efficiently is Karma Yoga. According to the theory of Karma Yoga, through the practice of Karma Yoga, man continues to perform worldly deeds without any attachment to illusion and eventually gets absorbed in God.

Gyan Yoga

Gyan Yoga is such a yoga through which the darkness of the human mind can be removed. To attain Gyan Yoga, it is necessary to attain the pure form of God while contemplating with concentration, otherwise, this yoga cannot be attained. This is the most difficult yoga.

Bhakti Yoga

A human being is a social animal who lives in an organized society and considering someone or the other as his God, he meditates, worships him which is called Bhakti Yoga.

Kundalini yoga

Kundalini Yoga is also called Laya Yoga. The activities of awakening the dormant Kundalini through Shatachakra piercing and establishing oneness with the divine presence in the thousand loti is called Kundalini Yoga or Laya Yoga. Kundalini yoga is the climax of hatha yoga.

Raja Yoga

Controlling the actions of the mind through the use of intellect and attaining the state of cessation of mind through thoughts is called Raja Yoga. This is the final stage of yoga which is also called Samadhi. According to Maharishi Patanjali, there are eight parts of Raja Yoga: Yama, Niyama, Pranayama, Asana, Dharana, Pratyahara, Dhyana and Samadhi.

Hatha yoga

There are six chakras in the human body. All those activities through which a person attains the nearness of God through the cessation of the chittvritti by penetrating the six chakras located in his body, come under hatha yoga. Hatha Yoga is considered to be the oldest form of yoga, taking shelter of which the sages used to be absorbed in penance for thousands of years. It is Hatha yoga that balance is established between the two nadis of the human body, Ida and Pingala.

Rules of yoga

  • The best time to do yoga is before sunrise. Every morning after waking up in Amrit Bela after drinking two to three glasses of lukewarm water, after retiring from defecation, brushing, brushing, bathing, without eating anything, that is, on an empty stomach, after warming up the body a little, one should do yoga.
  • If yogasana cannot be done in the morning, then yogasana can be done in the evening also, but it should be ensured that one should not eat anything within four and a half hours of doing yogasana.
  • Yogasana should be done by laying blankets, carpets, or any other clean clothes in an open and bright place.
    Minimal and loose clothing should be worn while doing yoga.
  • While doing yoga, first easy yoga should be done. After this, gradually the difficult postures should be done.
  • While doing yoga, one should remain calm and should not pull any part of the body by force, that is, the body should not be encroached upon.
  • Yogasana should be done in a questioning posture and slowly and without jerking.
  • The next yogasana should be done only after giving a break of 6 to 8 seconds after each yogasana.
  • Children below the age of 10 years, unwell persons, menstruating women should not do yoga.
  • Pregnant women should not do yoga for four weeks of pregnancy. After this, yogasana should be done only after taking advice from experts till the 7th month.
  • The body should not be encroached upon to complete any difficult yoga posture. Slowly and steadily, with continuous practice, that difficult yoga posture becomes easy.
  • One should never compete while doing yoga.
  • If any organ has been broken or surgery has been done in the past, which has been cured by treatment, then yogasana related to that part should not be done.
  • While doing yoga, if suffocation or heartbeat becomes more, then immediately stop yoga and take a rest after doing Shavasana.
  • Older people should do only light yoga asanas.
  • Shavasana must be done for the same amount of time after the end of yogasana.
  • After doing yoga, one should take bath or eat food only after resting for half an hour.

Benefits of yoga

  • The body remains physically and mentally healthy and healthy.
  • The blood circulation in the body remains fine.
  • The blood pressure remains balanced.
  • Positive thoughts come and negative thoughts are destroyed.
  • The respiratory system remains healthy which is the lifeblood of the body.
  • The immune system of the body develops.
  • New energy is circulated in the body.
  • The digestive system, liver, and kidney function well, due to which the problem of constipation and gas gets rid of and metabolism gets better.
  • Cholesterol remains under control.
  • Hemoglobin increases.
  • Asthma, Arthritis, Migraine, Bronchitis, Heart disease, Infertility, and Sinus are relieved.
  • Along with physical and mental development, there is also intellectual and spiritual development.
  • There is a feeling of peace of mind, due to which mental power increases and intelligence develops.
  • The muscles and stomach remain fit.
  • The body becomes flexible and there is a communication of energy.
  • The body becomes shapely and the weight remains balanced.
  • Physical capacity develops and the effect of increasing age is less.
  • The tension is reduced.
  • Memory, concentration, and decision-making ability increase.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Would you like to receive notifications on latest updates? No Yes

AdBlock Detected

Please Consider Supporting Us By Disabling Your AD Blocker